California Home
Welcome to California - images of the Golden Gate Bridge, ocean sunset, Yosemite Falls, poppy flowers, San Diego skyline, and state seal
Who Are We?
Governing Board and Staff
Useful Information
Natural Resources Agency
Contact Us
Related Links
SDRC Strategic Plan Update 2012-2017
San Diego River Watershed Data Portal / San Diego River Conservancy Projects Information
San Diego River Trail Gaps Analysis (October 2010)
San Diego River Tributary Canyons Project - Feasibility Report (April 2010)
Photo Gallery
Control of Invasive Non-Native Plants and Native Plant Restoration Program
USGS Least Bell's Vireo - San Diego River Annual Reports
1350 Front St. Suite 3024
San Diego, CA 92101

Governing Board and Staff
Our governing board is comprised of 13 members, 11 voting and 2 non-voting members who are appointed or are designated by virtue of the office they hold: local, state and federal. The Conservancy has no power of condemnation or authority over city zoning laws.


Kevin Faulconer, Mayor Mayor, City of San Diego
Dianne Jacob Supervisor, Second District, County of San Diego
Scott Sherman Councilmember, District 7, City of San Diego
Michael Cohen Director, Department of Finance
John Laird Secretary, California Natural Resources Agency
Lisa Mangat Director, Department of Parks and Recreation
Benjamin Clay, Chair Public at Large: Appointed by the Governor
Ann Haddad Public at Large: Appointed by the Governor
Andrew Poat Public at Large: Appointed by the Governor
Deanna Spehn Special Assistant to Speaker Emeritus Toni Atkins
78th Assembly District
Ruth Hayward Public at Large: Appointed by the Senate Committee on Rules
John Donnelly (non-voting) Executive Director, Wildlife Conservation Board
Gary Strawn (non-voting) San Diego Regional Water Quality Control Board


Dustin Harrison Environmental Scientist
San Diego River Conservancy
Julia Richards Executive Officer
San Diego River Conservancy
Deputy Attorney General
Hayley Peterson
Staff Counsel

Back to Top of Page

© 1994-2014 State of California.
Privacy Policy E-mail the Webmaster